:/Festival “Flower Jam” in Moscow

Festival “Flower Jam” in Moscow

The third edition of the Moscow Open International competition of urban landscape design ‘Flower Jam’ sponsored by the Moscow Government, will be held in the summer of 2019.
The competition and commissioned (out of competition) gardens will decorate the public spaces of the capital – squares, streets, parks, becoming part of the urban landscape.
This year, the duration of the Flower Jam exhibition gardens will be extended: Rather than lasting for several weeks, as in previous years, in 2019 they will now last for several months, from June to September. Giving a greater number of Muscovites and tourists a much longer opportunity to see the competition gardens.
The theme of the competition is “Summer Gardens of Moscow”, meaning the participants must work with concept of permanent flowering gardens (in view of the fact the gardens have to look their best for several months).

Due to the change in the longevity of the competition gardens, the requirements for the projects and the way they are evaluated by the international jury will change. The competition criteria requires that, the Summer Gardens of Moscow, created by the participants of Flower Jam -2019, should not only show a high level of flowering throughout the summer period but should also change over time. So for example the garden looks different in August than it did in June.

In contrast to architecture, which is perceived in three dimensions, gardens are created taking into account the fourth dimension – the time during which they change – colours, volume, appearance and so on.
The international jury will evaluate the projects of the finalists taking in account how these changes have been considered in the design: over the summer they will examine the projects several times. Evaluations of the different stages of the garden’s will affect the jury’s final decision.

This year’s competition will have four professional categories: large, medium and small exhibition gardens and “Landscape design for educational and health institutions.” The last “social” category is being introduced for the first time. Participants are invited to develop functional projects for the outdoor spaces of schools, hospitals, and other social institutions, taking into consideration their specific requirements: sensory and therapeutic gardens, landscape solutions for outdoor play and educational spaces.

There is also a special category for future professionals – students of landscape design educational institutions: “The competition of student projects.” This category was introduced in 2017 in order to attract creative young people to add to the discussion of what we want to see in Moscow and to address issues of urban landscape design for the public.
As in previous years, there will also be the category for amateurs : “Competition of amateur flower beds in residential areas”. This will be held in early September 2019 and will be, as in 2018, timed to coincide with the celebration of the City Day.

The application for the Professionals competition is already open on the Flower Jam -2019 Competition website and the link will stay open until December 15, 2018.

The final deadline for submission of the projects is January 15, 2019. At the end of February, there will be a meeting with the expert council and the selected finalists from the projects submitted.

The meeting of the expert council will be held in conjunction with the Winter Landscape Conference “Flower Jam”, which will be held in the Moscow region at the end of February 2019. Important urban landscape design issues will be discussed at the conference. The headline speaker of the conference will be the chairman of the jury of “Flower Jam” – 2018, and the chairman of the expert council of “Flower Jam” – 2019, James Basson – one of the world’s leading landscape designers.

Another innovation of the 2019 edition of “Flower Jam” is the introduction of mentors – they will be members of the Competitions Expert Council who will support the selected designers. Due to the changing nature of the planting design and the more complicated brief, in 2019 participants will be given a unique opportunity to create their projects in collaboration with leading landscape designers and architects from Russia and the rest of the world. After the Expert Council has selected the projects for implementation, the mentors will start working with the selected participants to help them finalise their projects. The selected locations for each garden will be provided so the design can be adapted accordingly.

The judging of the Competition and the results feedback usually takes place in late August/early September as part of the festival “Flower Jam”. Also, during the festival, all special commissions (out of competition) are implemented, and other special events are held – an amateur gardeners contest and other events dedicated to the City Day.

2018-12-05T12:00:20+00:00December 5, 2018|

:/Фестиваль «Цветочный джем» в Москве

Фестиваль «Цветочный джем» в Москве

А вот и те новости, которых все с нетерпением ждали! Мы объявляем планы
«Цветочного Джема» — 2019!

Летом 2019 года в Москве в третий раз пройдет Открытый международный конкурс городского ландшафтного дизайна «Цветочный джем», организатором которого выступает Правительство Москвы.
Сады конкурсантов и специальные проекты украсят общественные пространства столицы — площади, улицы, скверы, парки — на некоторое время став частью городского ландшафтного решения.
В этом году будет увеличен срок жизни выставочных садов «Цветочного джема»: они просуществуют не несколько недель, как в прошлые годы, а несколько месяцев, с июня по сентябрь. Благодаря этому гораздо большее количество москвичей и туристов получат возможность увидеть конкурсные сады – ведь посетить их можно будет не в течение недели-другой, а в течение нескольких месяцев.
Концепцией конкурса городского ландшафтного дизайна станут сады постоянного цветения, а темой конкурсного задания для участников профессиональных номинаций – «Летние сады Москвы».
В связи с изменением срока жизни конкурсных садов несколько изменятся требования к самим проектам и система их оценки членами международного жюри. Согласно условиям конкурса, Летние сады Москвы, созданные участниками «Цветочного джема»-2019, должны не просто сохранять высокую декоративность в течение всего летнего периода, но и меняться на протяжении времени. Сады предлагается проектировать таким образом, чтобы растения цвели и достигали пика декоративности в разное время, и в августе, например, сад выглядел иначе, чем в июне.

В отличии от архитектуры, воспринимаемой в трех измерениях, сады создаются с учетом четвертого измерения – времени, в течение которого они меняют краски, объем, внешний вид.
Члены международного жюри Конкурса будут оценивать проекты финалистов с учетом этих изменений: за лето они осмотрят проекты несколько раз. Оценки различных этапов жизни сада будут учитываться при вынесении окончательного решения жюри.
Конкурс этого года пройдет в четырех профессиональных номинациях: большой, средний и малый выставочные сады и «Ландшафтный проект для учреждений образования и здравоохранения». Последняя «социальная» номинация введена впервые. Участникам предлагается разработать функциональные проекты для территорий школ, интернатов, больниц, и других социальных учреждений с учетом их специфики: сенсорные и терапевтические сады, ландшафтные решения для игровых и образовательных пространств на открытом воздухе.
Также существует специальная номинация для будущих профессионалов в области ландшафтного дизайна — студентов профильных учебных заведений: «Конкурс студенческих проектов». Номинация была введена в 2017 году для того, чтобы привлечь творческую молодежь к обсуждению того, какой мы хотим видеть Москву и к решению вопросов городского ландшафтного дизайна.
Как и в прошлые годы, предусмотрена номинация для любителей: «Конкурс любительских цветников на окружных площадках». Он пройдет в начале сентября 2019 года и будет, как и в 2018-м приурочен к празднованию Дня города.
Реализация проектов традиционно осуществляется на гранты Правительства Москвы. Победители профессиональных и студенческой номинаций получат крупные денежные премии, размер которых составляет от 300 тысяч до двух миллионов рублей. Общий призовой фонд конкурса составит почти пять миллионов рублей.
Прием заявок на профессиональный конкурс уже открыт и продлится до 15 декабря 2018 года. Прием проектов заканчивается 15 января. В конце февраля состоится заседание экспертного совета и обсуждение присланных на конкурс проектов.
Заседание экспертного совета будет приурочено к зимней Ландшафтной конференции «Цветочного джема», которая пройдет в Подмосковье в конце февраля 2019 года. Здесь будут обсуждаться насущные вопросы городского ландшафтного дизайна. Хедлайнером конференции станет председатель жюри «Цветочного джема» — 2018, председатель экспертного совета «Цветочного джема» — 2019 Джеймс Бассон – один из ведущих мировых ландшафтных архитекторов.
Еще одним нововведением «Цветочного джема» является работа с менторами – членами Экспертного совета конкурса. В связи с изменением и усложнением задачи конкурсантов, в 2019 году участникам будет предоставлена уникальная возможность создавать свои проекты в коллаборации с ведущими ландшафтными дизайнерами и архитекторами России и мира. После того, как Экспертный совет отберет проекты для реализации, менторы приступят к работе с авторами –финалистами. Будет осуществляться доработка проектов, если таковая необходима, адаптация их к выбранным локациям.

Финал Конкурса и подведение его итогов традиционно состоятся в конце августа-начале сентября в рамках фестиваля «Цветочный джем». Также во время фестиваля реализуются все специальные проекты и проводятся специальные мероприятия – любительский конкурс цветников на окружных площадках, мероприятия, посвященные дню города и другие.

2018-12-05T12:00:20+00:00Декабрь 5, 2018|